Kannada Rajoytsava
On 1st of November Anugraha School celebrated the Kannada Rajyotsava in a grand manner. Shri. Veeranna Baggewadi, Deputy Commissioner of Excise Bidar district was the chief guest for the programme. Shri. J. Anil Raj, Inspector of Excise, Bhalki Range, Bhalki, Shri. Daulathraya, Sub-Inspector of Excise, Bhalki Range, Bhalki and Shri. Dundappa Hakki, Sub-Inspector of Excise, Bhalki Range, Bhalki were other invited guests for the programme.

The programme began around 8. 30 AM. The guests were invited to the programme by the school band. Shri. Veeranna Baggewadi, Deputy Commissioner of Excise garlanded the photo of Goddess Bhuvaneshwari and hoisted the national flag. We all paid respect to the State by singing the Naada Geethe and paid respect to the Nation by singing the National Anthem. Mr. Subhash the assistant-teacher in his speech mentioned about the history of Karnataka State, the contribution of the language, culture and origin of the Karnataka flag. The Chief Guest in his speech appreciated the Kannada language and importance of retaining the language especially in the border districts of Karnataka. He appreciated the programme conducted by the school and encouraged the students to cultivate love for the mother tongue. He also encouraged and invited the students to serve the nation by joining the public services. Fr. Vincent the Principal of the School appreciated the Kannada language and the contribution of the language in the field of literature and culture. The students danced to few kannada songs and entertained the gathering Fr. Prasanth the Superior of Anugraha Ashram, Fr. Karunesh the vice- Principal and Treasurer and Sr. Claret the superior of Seva Sadan convent were present for the programme. All the teachers took active part in organizing the programme.



Bp. Robert Michael Miranda

Gulbarga Diocese

Rev. Dr. Fr. John Alwyn Dias
President, CEB

Rev. Fr. Robin Victor
D’ Souza
Executive Secretary, CEB

Fr. Vijesh Loyed Menezes,
 Treasurer, C E B

Fr. Vincent Balaraj
Anugraha School

Fr. George Monis

Founder & First Principal
Anugraha, School